Renewable Energy Forum

13th Annual Congressional Renewable Energy & Energy Efficiency EXPO + Forum

Thursday – May 27; 9:30 am – 4:30 pm

Cannon House Office Building – Caucus Room


In cooperation with Members of the U.S. House of Representatives and U.S. Senate Renewable Energy & Energy Efficiency Caucuses – and in partnership with the House Sustainable Energy & Environment Coalition, House High Performance Building Caucus, House Algae Energy Caucus, House Hydropower Caucus, House Green Jobs Caucus, House Hydrogen & Fuel Cell Caucus, and House Green Schools Caucus – the Sustainable Energy Coalition is hosting the day-long Thirteenth Annual Congressional Renewable Energy & Energy Efficiency EXPO + Forum.

This year’s EXPO will bring together 55+ businesses, sustainable energy industry trade associations, government agencies, and energy policy research organizations (see list-to-date on back) to showcase the status and near-term potential of the cross-section of renewable energy (biofuels/biomass, geothermal, solar, water, wind), fuel cells, hydrogen, energy storage, smart-grid, and energy efficiency technologies (e.g., lighting, appliances, vehicles, buildings, CHP).


Thursday – May 27, 2010

9:30 am – 4:30 pm (exhibits open for viewing)

9:35 am – 10:55 am (morning speakers – see list below)

11:00 am – 12:00 pm (news conference w. Members of Congress – see list below)

12:00 pm – 1:00 pm (Executive Branch speakers – see list below)

1:10 pm – 4:15 pm (panel discussions – see list below)


Cannon House Office Building – Caucus Room (3rd floor)

U.S. House of Representatives

Independence Avenue and New Jersey Avenue SE; Washington, DC



Rep. Chris Van Hollen

Rep. Vern Ehlers

Rep. Roscoe Bartlett

Rep. Gabrielle Giffords

Rep. Jay Inslee

Rep. Steve Israel

Rep. Ben R. Lujan

Rep. Cathy McMorris Rodgers

Rep. Paul D. Tonko

Rep. Peter Welch

(Members listed above are likely speakers. Others to be announced.)

(Members interested in speaking should contact Bill Parsons (Rep.Van Hollen) at 225-5341 or Julia Jester (Rep. Ehlers) at 225-3831.)


Philip D. Moeller, Commissioner – Federal Energy Regulatory Commission

Jane Oates, Department of Labor Assistant Secretary for the Employment & Training Administration

Matt Rogers, Senior Advisor to the Secretary for Recovery Act Implementation, U.S. Department of Energy

Heather Zichal, Deputy Assistant to the President for Energy and Climate Change